Results

Shawn Ward mail: shawn.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 21:17:29 GMT
Junior doctors call off five-day strikes over contracts
Junior doctors in England suspend a series of five-day strikes over the next three months, the British Medical Association announces, following concerns over patient safety,
Philip Gray mail: philip.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:46:11 GMT
Police release bodycam footage of Keith Scott shooting
Police in Charlotte, North Carolina, release officer bodycam and dashcam footage of a controversial shooting of a black man last week.
Steve West mail: steve.west@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:08:59 GMT
Sir Bradley Wiggins: No unfair advantage from drug
Cyclist Sir Bradley Wiggins tells the BBC he was not trying to gain an unfair advantage from being allowed to use a banned steroid before major races.
Roy Henry mail: roy.henry@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 02:26:27 GMT
William and Kate begin tour of Canada
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge arrive in Canada for their first royal tour with both of their children.
Travis Ward mail: travis.ward@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 03:35:00 GMT
Washington State gun attack suspect in custody
A suspect sought over a deadly gun attack at a shopping centre in Washington State has been captured, police say.
Chad Washington mail: google@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 20:30:28 GMT
Labour leadership: Corbyn appeals for unity after re-election
Jeremy Corbyn promises to "wipe the slate clean" and bring Labour together after he is re-elected as leader, defeating Owen Smith.
Paul Carter mail: paul.carter@pulpfrictions.com | web: paul.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 21:25:44 GMT
Man arrested over Pippa Middleton iCloud hacking claims
Police investigating claims that Pippa Middleton's iCloud account was hacked arrest a 35-year-old man in Northamptonshire.
Carl Reyes mail: carl.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 01:38:21 GMT
Syria conflict: UN chief 'appalled' by Aleppo escalation
UN chief Ban Ki-moon is "appalled by the chilling military escalation" in the war-torn Syrian city of Aleppo, with the UN Security Council due to meet.
Jerry Campbell mail: jerry.campbell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 21:06:21 GMT
TV's Zoe Ball and DJ Norman Cook announce separation
TV presenter Zoe Ball and husband DJ Norman Cook - better known as Fatboy Slim - announce their separation after 18 years together.
Johnny Gonzalez mail: johnny.gonzalez@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 14:10:07 GMT
Calais migrants: Hollande sets out plan to close Jungle camp
French President Francois Hollande says he intends to close the "Jungle" camp in Calais and move 9,000 migrants to reception centres across France.
Todd Parker mail: todd.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 20:05:02 GMT
Teenager's body pulled from River Erewash at Stapleford
A body of a young male has been recovered from a river in Stapleford outside Nottingham, following reports of a 14-year-old boy going missing in the water.
Brandon Roberts mail: brandon.roberts@daftest.website | web: brandon.daftest.website | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 16:01:09 GMT
Three arrested over Poplar 'chicken shop row' murder
Three people are arrested over the death of a Czech man following an altercation at a fried chicken shop in east London.
Billy Ramirez mail: billy.ramirez@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:19:26 GMT
Jeremy Corbyn planning 'a lot of changes'
Re-elected leader Jeremy Corbyn tells BBC political editor about uniting the Labour Party.
Jacob Gonzales mail: jacob.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: jacob.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:08:42 GMT
Charlotte police release dashcam and bodycam footage
Police in Charlotte, North Carolina, have released officer bodycam and dashcam footage of a controversial shooting of Keith Lamont Scott.
Jeffery Cruz mail: jeffery.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 21:31:29 GMT
President Obama opens African-American Smithsonian Museum
President Obama has opened the Smithsonian Institution's first national museum about African-American history in Washington DC.
Todd White mail: todd.white@geheime.club | web: todd.geheime.club | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 23:17:56 GMT
Can Canadians identify royal family members?
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge visit western Canada starting on Saturday. But how well do Canadians know the other members of the royal family?
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:34:40 GMT
How to encourage hedgehogs into your garden
A hedgehog officer explains how to help hedgehogs in your garden
Douglas Henry mail: douglas.henry@klarkzon.eu | web: douglas.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 23:16:12 GMT
Young, stylish and black: Meet the dandies
A new photography exhibition explores how black men have historically used fashion as a political statement.
Billy Shaw mail: billy.shaw@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 15:04:22 GMT
Sheep farmer dyes animals orange
A Lake District farm has become an unlikely tourist attraction because of its bright orange sheep.
Clarence Martinez mail: clarence.martinez@daftest.website | web: clarence.daftest.website | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 08:37:19 GMT
US mall shooting: 'Stay indoors, stay secure'
US police searching for a gunman who shot four women dead at a mall in Burlington, Washington State, warn people to stay indoors until he is caught.
Mark Phillips mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Jesse Parker mail: jesse.parker@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 02:04:44 GMT
US presidential debates: How do candidates prepare
Katty Kay explains how presidential candidates prepare for live debates
Melvin Rodriguez mail: melvin.rodriguez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: melvin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 10:55:23 GMT
What next for Labour?
What next for allies and opponents of Jeremy Corbyn now he has been re-elected as Labour leader?
Arthur Nelson mail: arthur.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:49:19 GMT
Why should the Brangelina split matter?
Why is the break-up of a celebrity couple who we have never met so important to so many people?
Anthony Flores mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 00:37:23 GMT
Pallab Ghosh: UK forges closer China research links
The government is to outline its plans to strengthen collaborative research between the UK and China.
Mark Robinson mail: mark.robinson@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 01:22:37 GMT
US Election 2016: Great debate moments from US history
Great - and not so great - moments in US debate history
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 20:59:52 GMT
How to be a mum and still get a decent pension
Many stay-at-home parents have no proper pension provision - so what can they do to maximise their retirement savings?
Brandon Ramos mail: brandon.ramos@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:32:45 GMT
Police accountability: Why body cam footage is not always released
As unrest continues over the police killing of a black man in North Carolina, we ask why body police camera footage is not released.
Jeffery Lewis mail: jeffery.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 18:50:19 GMT
Ahmad Khan Rahami: What US investigators say about NY bomb suspect
Ahmad Khan Rahami has been charged over the explosion in New York City following a police shootout. Here's what police are alleging about Mr Rahami.
Kevin Robinson mail: kevin.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: kevin.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:23:14 GMT
Newspaper headlines: May torpedoed Cameron and Corbyn vindicated
The dynamic between David Cameron and Theresa May and the fall-out following Jeremy Corbyn's victory in the Labour leadership election make some of Sunday's front pages.
Jerry Martinez mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: jerry.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:58:54 GMT
Your pictures: Dance
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "dance".
Alan Ramirez mail: alan.ramirez@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:16:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 17-23 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Billy James mail: billy.james@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 06:25:22 GMT
Eternal flames
Indian photographer Ronny Sen is awarded the second annual Getty Images Instagram grant for his work on a coal town in India where underground fires have burned for more than 100 years.
Billy Parker mail: billy.parker@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Fri, 23 Sep 2016 11:17:40 GMT
Africa's top shots: 16-22 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Bruce Crawford mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 21 Sep 2016 00:18:40 GMT
Mayflies and macaques
Winners of the Royal Society Publishing photography competition.
Clarence Gordon mail: clarence.gordon@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 22:54:50 GMT
Anthony Crolla loses his WBA lightweight title to Jorge Linares
Anthony Crolla loses his WBA lightweight title to Venezuelan Jorge Linares in a gruelling fight at Manchester Arena.
Wayne Dixon mail: wayne.dixon@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:00:25 GMT
Arsenal 3-0 Chelsea
Arsenal produce a devastating first-half display to dismantle Chelsea and secure a fourth successive Premier League win.
Philip Simmons mail: philip.simmons@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 17:19:32 GMT
Swansea City 1-3 Manchester City
Sergio Aguero scores twice as Manchester City beat Swansea to maintain their winning start to their Premier League campaign.
Kevin Warren mail: kevin.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 20:59:07 GMT
Tour Championship: Rory McIlroy in contention for title and FedEx Cup
Rory McIlroy is two shots behind joint leaders Dustin Johnson and Kevin Chappell after three rounds of the Tour Championship.
Shawn Hughes mail: shawn.hughes@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:28:50 GMT
Angry quilter
Nedra Bonds explains what motivated her to turn the family tradition of quilting into a platform for political protest.
Harry Gonzales mail: harry.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:55:14 GMT
In pictures
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including the Emmy Awards, the Mobo nominations and the unveiling of a new Winnie-The-Pooh character.
Donald Mason mail: donald.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:29:13 GMT
Weekend read
Stories you may have missed in the past seven days.
George Foster mail: george.foster@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:55:14 GMT
Saucy secrets
Levi Roots, the food entrepreneur famous for his sauce, offers the business advice he wishes he had been given when he started out.
Johnny Long mail: johnny.long@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 25 Sep 2016 00:50:04 GMT
Chateau boot camp
France is planning a string rehabilitation centres to combat extremism. But the first to open is already proving controversial.
Louis Garcia mail: louis.garcia@thedarkswans.com | web: louis.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:06:58 GMT
Refugee doctor
When 15-year-old Waheed Arian arrived in the UK from 1990s Afghanistan, he was told he would probably become a taxi driver. Some years later, he started a degree at the University of Cambridge and has now set up a scheme where British doctors advise medics in Kabul via Skype.
Dennis Perez mail: dennis.perez@ventredi.eu | web: dennis.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:15:03 GMT
Foolish prince
Ethiopian prince Lij Iyasu was deposed after fears he had converted to Islam. But it also put an end to the threat of Ethiopia entering into World War One, writes Martin Plaut.
Billy Ramirez mail: billy.ramirez@horse-d.eu | web: billy.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:38:11 GMT
Grand Canyon in blue
President Barack Obama has created the first underwater national monument off the US east coast, protecting a vast ecosystem of canyons and extinct volcanoes. It is home to thousands of rare species, but is also a source of controversy.
Louis Carter mail: louis.carter@innovation-km.com | web: louis.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 24 Sep 2016 13:51:44 GMT
The Jeremy Corbyn Story: Profile of Labour leader
A profile of Jeremy Corbyn - the radical left wing MP who has now seen off a challenge to his leadership of the Labour Party.
more