Results

Anthony Boyd mail: anthony.boyd@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Fri, 29 Jul 2016 20:43:09 +0000
A Note From This Weekend's Guest Editor: The New York Times
The Digg team is taking the day off and letting our very smart, talented friends at the New York Times take a stab at curating the Digg front page. Enjoy, and we'll see you tomorrow!
Douglas Mitchell mail: google@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Common Myths About GMO Foods That Are Totally Wrong
Science reporter Amy Harmon sorts through some of the most common misconceptions around the GMOs that are a part of our everyday lives.
Joshua Harris mail: joshua.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 11 Jul 2016 12:22:20 +0000
The Surprising History Of The Infographic
Slave maps, wage disputes and deaths from disease in the Crimean War: All of these suggest that we’ve been data driven for much longer than you might think. Infographics, it turns out, have a rich history.
Fred Gray mail: fred.gray@geheime.club | web: fred.geheime.club | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
In The Market For A Minimalist Wallet?
Is your wallet the width of a meatball sub? Time to simplify. The Ridge Wallet is a slim, RFID-blocking wallet that will hold up to 15 cards and has a modular design for easy access. They’re made from aluminum, titanium or carbon fiber and, as you can see, look pretty damn sharp.
Lawrence Evans mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: lawrence.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:02 +0000
The Foods You Should Stop Buying And Make Yourself
The Times's cooking section has a vast archive of easy-to-make recipes, and these are foods you should stop paying for immediately and just learn to make.
Steven Reyes mail: steven.reyes@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
What Does A Modern Terrorist Look Like And What Motivates Them?
After the spate of terrorism in France and Germany, Raffaello Pantucci, director of international security studies at the Royal United Services Institute, describes how the line between terrorists, who tend to be motivated by ideology, and mass murderers is “becoming harder to draw.”
Benjamin Powell mail: benjamin.powell@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000
Should You Buy Or Rent Property?
Plug in a few details and see which is the better fit for you.
Jimmy Ellis mail: jimmy.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Sign Up For The Times's Morning Briefing Newsletter
The Morning Briefing gets your day started with the most essential and interesting news and information from Times editors.
Shawn Morales mail: shawn.morales@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
The Credit Card Obsessives Who Game The System — And Share Their Secrets Online
Last year, Angelina Aucello took 90 flights across the globe. The 28-year-old stay-at-home mom spent close to nothing on trips to the Middle East, Australia, South America, and Asia.
Jimmy Burns mail: jimmy.burns@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
What It's Like Being The First Muslim Woman To Compete For Team USA
With the Olympics around the corner — they officially open on Aug. 5 — get ready for a deluge of athlete profiles. But in this time of racial turmoil, it is worth spending a few minutes with Ibtihaj Muhammad, a black Muslim woman competing on the American fencing team. You can see and hear her here.
Allen Simmons mail: allen.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 07 Jul 2016 15:50:59 +0000
Digg Has Made Facebook A Little More Useful
With Digg on Facebook Messenger, you’ll get the top news and the most interesting stories of the day delivered directly to you. And if that’s not enough, just ask about any topic you want, and Digg will deliver.
Craig West mail: craig.west@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 30 Apr 2016 20:22:34 +0000
This Is What It's Like To Develop Alzheimer’s
Can Alzheimer’s be a new beginning? We spent 20 months with one woman on her hunt for possibility after her diagnosis.
Steve James mail: steve.james@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:02 +0000
Why You Should Feel Free To Ignore Polls For A Few Weeks
Certain politicians are obsessed with poll numbers, but The Upshot brings you in on a little secret: At this point in the election, you can basically discount the polls. (With some caveats.)
Wayne Campbell mail: wayne.campbell@daftest.website | web: wayne.daftest.website | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Donald Trump, Twitter And The Art Of The Exclamation Point
Donald Trump uses exclamation points at more than twice the rate of the average Twitter user. Linguists take a look.
Anthony Patterson mail: anthony.patterson@geheime.club | web: anthony.geheime.club | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Is Cord-Cutting Worth It Yet?
Tech reporter Brian X. Chen tackles this never-ending question with the best read of the situation today.
Joshua Hughes mail: joshua.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 31 Mar 2016 17:44:08 +0000
How To Hack An Election
In light of the hacking and leaking of the DNC’s emails, this article by Bloomberg investigative reporters is all the more relevant. It is about a cyberhacker for hire, one who meddled in Latin American elections. It’s a piece of masterly reporting, but it’s also a compelling read on a subject that we all need to think about much, much more than we do.
Todd Lee mail: todd.lee@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000
This Is More Than A VPN
It’s a desktop application and browser extension that work together to protect your online privacy, unblock websites and remove ads and trackers from your everyday browsing.
Kyle Gonzalez mail: kyle.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Is Sushi ‘Healthy’? What About Granola? Where Americans And Nutritionists Disagree
Combining Google Trends data and traditional reporting, The Upshot serves up answers to our most universal food question: Is this stuff healthy?
Sean Garcia mail: sean.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
What Makes Food Delicious
This is one of those stories you read and think, "Why didn't we do this?" David Chang writing for Wired talks about food and why we like what we like, in a way only he can.
Philip West mail: philip.west@innovation-km.com | web: philip.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Bolivia's Second-Largest Lake Had Long Been Vulnerable. Climate Change Was The Final Blow.
A haunting, beautiful examination of the impact of climate change. As one local fisherman put it: “The lake was our mother and our father. Without this lake, where do we go?”
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
3 Steps To Brewing A Better Cup Of Coffee
Who doesn't want to improve their coffee game? This story is among The Times's most successful food how-to's for its simplicity and helpfulness.
Brian Nelson mail: brian.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 06 Jul 2016 13:40:28 +0000
The Man Who Created Bigfoot
Finally revealed: Where did this whole Bigfoot craze even come from? A thoroughly detailed and fascinating look at what once seemed like a very basic question.
Carl Long mail: carl.long@thedarkswans.com | web: carl.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:36:57 +0000
Will Donald Trump Swallow The GOP Whole?
The New York Times Magazine's chief national correspondent Mark Leibovich goes inside the identity crisis roiling the Republican Party.
Bruce Gibson mail: bruce.gibson@pulpfrictions.com | web: bruce.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Computer Vision Syndrome Affects Millions. Here's How To Avoid It.
A few changes should keep problems out of sight.
Shawn Jackson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:02 +0000
President Obama Calls Himself A 'Night Guy.' Here's What He Does After Dark
Loosening up in the twilight of his tenure, President Obama gave Times reporters unprecedented access to his evening and night rituals shuffling around the White House.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 02 May 2016 16:36:20 +0000
Why People On 'The Biggest Loser' Lose Hundreds Of Pounds But Gain Them Back
In this thorough report, Science reporter Gina Kolata examines what happens to our bodies when we lose weight — and why our bodies fight back against it.
Carl Foster mail: carl.foster@daftest.website | web: carl.daftest.website | when: Mon, 25 Jul 2016 13:54:50 +0000
If War Is Hell, Then Coffee Has Offered US Soldiers Some Salvation
As someone who cannot carry on even the semblance of a reasonable conversation before consuming a large cup of coffee, I was not surprised to learn that American soldiers have felt similarly when attempting to fight wars. The preoccupation with coffee — and accompanying breakfast grub — among those who fought in the Civil, Vietnam and Afghanistan wars is wonderfully detailed here.
Billy Simmons mail: billy.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
How Exhaustion Became A Status Symbol
From sloth to burnout, each age remakes exhaustion in its own image.
Alan Lewis mail: alan.lewis@geheime.club | web: alan.geheime.club | when: Tue, 27 Oct 2015 13:56:32 +0000
Greenland Is Melting Away. A New York Times Drone Takes You There.
A multimedia experience that shows you Greenland disappearing before your eyes and leaves you with a very real view into our changing world.
Louis Howard mail: louis.howard@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Sun, 15 May 2016 17:09:56 +0000
Over 1 Million People Are Buried On A Strip Of Land In NYC That's Off-Limits To The Public
New York is unique among American cities in the way it disposes of the dead it considers unclaimed. This NYT investigation looks at the lives of some of those whose final resting spot is this unmarked island.
Marvin Powell mail: marvin.powell@innovation-km.com | web: marvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Modern Love: Words With (I Wish We Were More Than) Friends
If you've never read one of our Modern Love essays before, you're in for a treat.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 12 Nov 2015 21:20:29 +0000
How The Western Diet Has Derailed Our Evolution
Burgers and fries have nearly killed our ancestral microbiome. That's not a good thing.
Todd Long mail: todd.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: todd.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:02 +0000
Paying With Cash Hurts. That’s Also Why It Feels So Good.
A professor at the University of Toronto Scarborough has studied how using cash creates an emotional connection with what you're buying. And there are several cascading benefits to that.
Todd Marshall mail: todd.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
‘Stronger Together’ And ‘I Am Your Voice’ — How The Nominees’ Convention Speeches Compare
Donald J. Trump's tone was much darker than Hillary Clinton's. The Times graphics department parsed the twin texts with a visual analysis.
Donald West mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Disney Princesses Do Change Girls — And Boys, Too
A look at research around gender, identity, personalities and tiaras.
Earl Reyes mail: earl.reyes@hockeymail.de | web: earl.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:01 +0000
Two Weeks. Six Countries. Eight Attacks. 247 Killed.
To look deeper at the human toll of terror, NYT reporters around the world profiled every victim they could find.
Vincent Gonzales mail: vincent.gonzales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: vincent.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 30 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000
He Was About 17 When He Entered Guantánamo. Freed 13 Years Later, He's Trying To Shake Off The Burden Of Captivity.
What it's like to be an ex-Guantánamo inmate: "I cannot live my life regularly. I try, but it is like part of me is still at Guantánamo."
more